Barry Hannah Prize in Fiction
Named in memoriam, the Barry Hannah Prize in Fiction celebrates writing that captures the strange, surreal, absurd, and magical. Open to stories up to 5000 words, entry is free and the first prize winner will win US$500 and publication in the winter issue of Yalobusha Review. Entries close 31 October.

Commonwealth Short Story Prize
This highly regarded competition aims to bring stories from new and emerging voices, often from countries with little or no publishing infrastructure, to the attention of an international audience. Open to citizens of the 53 Commonwealth countries, the prize covers the five Commonwealth regions: Africa, Asia, Canada and Europe, Caribbean and Pacific. The overall winner will receive £5000 (US$6250) and the remaining four regional winners receive £2500. Entries close 1 November.

Click Next To Continue Reading This Post

Related Posts

One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Share This