WTTC’s Tourism for Tomorrow (T4T) Awards are the world’s top accolade in sustainable tourism; they recognise the highest ethical standards in the sector and are respected by industry leaders, governments and international media alike. The Awards are aimed at recognising best practice in sustainable tourism within the industry globally, based upon the principles of environmentally friendly operations; support for the protection of cultural and natural heritage; and direct benefits to the social and economic well-being of local people in destinations around the world. Candidates can apply in one of five categories: Community Award, Destination Award, Award, Innovation Award and People Award. Read more about which category you should apply for here.


Becoming a finalist means:

  • Corporate endorsement by a panel of judges comprised of internationally acclaimed experts in sustainable tourism.
  • An invitation to the Awards Ceremony at the 18th WTTC Global in Buenos Aires, Argentina on 18-19 April 2018
  • Complimentary flights and accommodation to the Ceremony
  • The to present your project to sustainable tourism at the Tourism for Tomorrow day
  • Outstanding international media exposure
  • The to network with the of the Travel & Tourism sector

Visit Official Website for more details


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.